Bermuda National Championships & Challenge 2023 Day One

Day One of the Aecon Bermuda National Championship featuring Bermuda Challenge 2023 took place at the Flora Duffy South Field Stadium at the National Sports Center.

Ryan Outerbridge was crowned the Men's 5000 Meter Run Open National Champion clocking a time of 15:59.52, clocking a time of 16:00.26 saw Kahzi Sealey crowned the Boys 5000 Meter Run High School National Champion.


Caitlyn Bobb and Sanaa Morris battled in the Women's 400 Meter Dash Open, with Bobb winning the National Title clocking a time of 55.19, with Morris clocking 58.86.


Despite finishing 3rd in the Women's Discus Throw Open Tiara DeRosa was crowned the National Champion with a top toss of 45.24m, Jamaican pair Shadae Lawrence and Adriene Adams finished first and second, Lawrence recorded a top toss of 55.25m, while Adams threw 51.50m.